First Draft

by ninivenable

Image

I finally finished this. I finally have a first draft of HIDDEN ZERO CHAOS. Actually, I kind of bs’ed it at the end, just putting down scant scenes I had in my outlines, but the bottom line is I’m finished with the rough draft. Right now, my mind’s kind of foggy for some reason.

Anyways… The month of June will forever be known as The War of the New-Projects. In 30 days, I revisited a total of 4 projects, including CHAOS. On my tubmlr, I even documented my word count goal for another project- the one I wrote about earlier.

But enough about that. I have a first draft worthy of editing. I think I’ll take a few days off, then come back to this and bust my ass off. There’s a lot I have to do to get this thing ready for querying, which won’t be happening anytime soon.

Posted above is a wordle for my first draft. I’m not surprised to see the word “just” up there. A lot of my sentences are, “Can’t we just leave now?” or “Let’s just mix this with that,” and so on. I really need to cut that out.

